Putting the relationship back into wine



A Weekend of...

Serious Wine. Great Food. And Music.

November 12-14

11am - 4pm

Small Towns 

Supporting 

Small Wineries

Whether you are a true oenophile or just someone who enjoys

exploring wine, the Elevated Wines Weekend is for you! 

 We'll be featuring 20+ American wineries and over

80 wines with an average value of $35 per bottle. 

 You'll visit several locations along

Main Street in Highlands and at the Village Green in Cashiers 

to meet Winemakers and Vineyard Owners, 

taste small bites paired with the wines and 

enjoy local acoustic music.


Events in Highlands:

Thursday, Nov. 12th - Small Production Wines - 11am to 4pm

Friday, Nov. 13 - Small Production Wines - 11am to 4pm

Saturday, Nov. 14 - International Wines and Local Beers - 11am-4pm


Event in Cashiers at The Village Green:

Saturday, Nov. 14 - Small Production Wines - 11am-4pm


Purchase tickets by the day or save on a 

3 Day Pass to make sure you don't miss a thing!


Events


We've included an International Saturday and an "Elevated" event in CASHIERS, too!

Small towns supporting small international wineries...and some local breweries! 

 You'll enjoy small production wines from France, Italy, Spain, Austria, Chile, 

and Argentina where quality is the key with average bottle prices over $30.

Beer at a wine event? It's no secret that winemakers drink beer to keep their palate fresh. 

 So, let's have a brew!


The Tasting Locations and local partners include:

The Highlands Wine Shoppe

The Highlands Chamber of Commerce

The Highlander Mountain House

Tugs Proper

Midpoint

Pat Allen Realty Group


...and in Cashiers

The Cashiers Chamber of Commerce

The Village Green

Landmark Real Estate Sales & Vacation Rentals 


All NC Regulations will be followed and event tents will be open air.

Face coverings and hand sanitizer will be provided.

Designated drivers will be available. Volunteers and off-duty police

will be at your service.



To purchase tickets, click Here.





Participating Wineries

Tate Wine www.tatewine.com

Barnett Vineyards www.barnettvineyards.com

Royal Prince www.royalprincewines.com

Lapelle Wines www.lapellewines.com

Vine Cliff Winery www.vinecliff.com

August Briggs Winery www.augustbriggswinery.com

Kate Arnold Wines www.katewines.com

Andis Wines www.andiswines.com

Italics www.italicswinegrowers.com

Vina Robles Vineyard www.vinarobles.com

Coquerel Wines www.coquerelwines.com

Trentadue Winery www.trentadue.com

Elizabeth Spencer Winery www.elizabethspencerwinery.com

Textbook Vineyards www.textbookvineyards.com

Pine Ridge Vineyards www.pineridgevineyards.com

Ancient Peaks www.ancientpeaks.com

Reynolds Family Winery www.reynoldsfamilywinery.com

Turley Wine Cellars www.turleywinecellars.com

Chappellet www.chappellet.com

MacRostie Winery macrostiewinery.com

Dough Wines (James Beard Foundation collaboration) www.dvwinepartners.com/dough/

Paul Lato Wines www.paullatowines.com

Purchase Tickets

Max Kast, Master Sommelier

Elevated Wines: Special Guests

Wine is meant to be shared. It is with great pleasure that we welcome these special guest to Highlands to share a glass and extend our hospitality to them as honored guest.


MAX KAST, MASTER SOMMELIER

While studying History at the University of Montana, Max Kast supported himself by working in restaurants and wine bars. With a pocket full of tip money, he purchased a bottle of 1991 Chateau Musar Rouge and fell completely in love with wine. After graduating with a BA, he decided to forego the world of academia for a full time career in the world of food and wine when he realized he spent more time reading Michael Broadbent, Kermit Lynch, and Jancis Robinson than applying to grad school. Max was the wine director at the Relais & Chateaux property, Triple Creek Ranch in the Bitteroot Valley of Montana before he moved to Chapel Hill, NC where he spent 10-years as Wine Director of the Grand Chef Relais & Chateaux Fearrington House Restaurant. During his time at the Fearrington House he helped the property earn the coveted Grand Chef Relais & Chateaux and the Forbes Five Star designations.

In 2018 after over a decade of traveling, tasting, studying and more studying, Max earned the coveted designation of Master Sommelier from the Court of Master Sommeliers. Max is one of only 273 Master Sommeliers in the world. Since 2016 Max has worked for Broadbent Selections, where he passionately promotes their diverse portfolio of family-owned global boutique wineries from around the world including the wine that set him on his path, Chateau Musar.


DAVID AND SUSAN TATE

David is Winemaker for Barnett Vineyards (Napa) and Tate Cellars (Napa)

Susan is Director of Sales for Tate Cellars


MIKE HELIOTES

National Sales Director: Vine Cliff Wines (Napa)


JEAN ARNOLD

Kate Arnold Wines (California, Oregon, Washington)


STEVE HEDBERG

Owner: Fine Juice Wines, August Briggs (Napa)


JACK LARKIN

VP of Pacific South Wine, CoVina Robles (Paso Robles)


STACEY PYTLEWSKI

Dir of Sales, Coquerel Wines (Napa)


ALICIA SEAY

National Sales Manager, Elizabeth Spencer Winery (Napa)


MARCI WEINSTEIN

Mid-Atlantic Manager, Textbook Vineyards (Napa), MacRostie Winery & Vineyards (Sonoma), Dough Wines (Sonoma,

Napa, Oregon) James Beard Foundation Partner